Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author
Message This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Anonymous
Guest




Ok if it was scripted that might work.
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 4:10 pm             Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

Two ideas (you will definatly like the second one more):
1) Script it so there's no way player will be able to keep the sub w\o bolt-on
2) In original release the sub will act like a door only but in a bolt-on it will be fully drivable.

_________________


Your friendly slavedriver.
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 4:19 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Anonymous
Guest




Hmmm... they are both good, your right I do like the second better, and would gladdly agree with it if you made the sub a teleporter for the TR release and then have a drivable bolt on. Although I still think it would better to have the thing contained in a single (or multiple interiors)
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 4:24 pm             Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

There would be one drivable (or door-like), one crashed and one hanging in one of the dwemer ruins. Not really many but that would be enough. So shall it be number one. It will be a complete model so when you activate the sub you'll find yourself inside it with all stuff which will be active in bolt on but all cranks, valves etc will act like doors. So the variant no.2 OK.
_________________


Your friendly slavedriver.
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 4:29 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Anonymous
Guest




???? forgive me but I didn't understand halve of that.
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 4:33 pm             Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

There will be totally 3 subs ingame one of which will be active so the player could use it to get to the underwater ruin. Now it's clear ?
_________________


Your friendly slavedriver.
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 4:35 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Anonymous
Guest




Ah thank you, so the one that is drivable will only be active in the bolt-on or what?
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 4:38 pm             Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

No. The sceme is easy:
No bolt-on:
the sub acts just like a normal door
Bolt-on:
Sub acts like it's intended to be Arrow it's driveable in realtime

_________________


Your friendly slavedriver.
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 4:46 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Anonymous
Guest




Alright so we are agreed?
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 4:50 pm             Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

Yeap we have. Let's celebrate !
_________________


Your friendly slavedriver.
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 4:51 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Anonymous
Guest




Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Laughing Laughing Laughing Smile Smile Surprised Surprised Sad ...... Rolling Eyes
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 4:55 pm             Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

:party:
_________________


Your friendly slavedriver.
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 5:01 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Anonymous
Guest




Sorry I can't see it. Rolling Eyes
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 5:05 pm             Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

Me either Smile But it's still there.
_________________


Your friendly slavedriver.
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 5:06 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Anonymous
Guest




Thats all that counts LOL
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 5:15 pm             Reply with quote                   up  
Assassinace
Developer
21 Aug 2003

Location: Dreamland

Hey stalker have you run your Museum by the powers that be to make sure it isn't uber? Just don't want what has happened to other claims and there uberness to happen to you.
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 6:05 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

Nope, it won't be uber. All misc items will be brought by player there. They're just temporary lying there. So how d'ya liked it ?
_________________


Your friendly slavedriver.
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 6:20 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Assassinace
Developer
21 Aug 2003

Location: Dreamland

Umm I'm not just talking about the misc items. overall I like the concept but some things like the kitchen need a little work (currently looks too artificial). Overall looks good though.
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 6:47 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

Ahh you're talking about that. Manor part is not finished and currently being reworked. The only thing I definatly won't remove from the kitchen is that big shelf. I just love it.
_________________


Your friendly slavedriver.
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 6:56 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Assassinace
Developer
21 Aug 2003

Location: Dreamland

For Uber
In specific I am talking about the helms and other random items in the manor. And also not 1 but 2 steam gigas's (And some other dwemer stuff).

For needs work the obvious stuff, and a few minor things like making the kitchen less artificial.

Obviously I don't know what all you are going to do but I would just suggest you run your ideas by whomever is in charge of what kind of stuff can be in claims. (Can't remember who).
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 7:01 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

All helms and such will be removed or changed to something less expensive. I don't think I'm gonna remove 1 of 2 gigas because they look really cool there but if I find something to replace it with I definatly will. Tnx for your comments.
_________________


Your friendly slavedriver.
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 7:06 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Assassinace
Developer
21 Aug 2003

Location: Dreamland

One way you could do it is make them partial gigas's with scaffold at the beginnning and in a quest have the PC clear out one of the Dwemer ruins that has those pieces. After it's clear the PC can report and the pieces can be excavated. One possibility IMO.
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 7:10 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

Yeah. Maybe. I'll see what I can do.
_________________


Your friendly slavedriver.
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 7:32 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Violent_J
Member
26 Jun 2004

Location: Austria

Can u post some screens of the museum or can i download it somewhere so that i can take a look at it because im very intressted in dwemer stuff and in your museum!

Very Happy

_________________
We will never die alone Juggalos will carry on swing our hatchets if we must each and every one of us.

MCL to all the Juggalos out there!
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 8:07 pm Send private message       Send e-mail       Reply with quote                   up  
Assassinace
Developer
21 Aug 2003

Location: Dreamland

It's still under heavy work and has some unique statics that you would have to download. I would wait of on downloading it but maybe stalker will give you a screenshot.
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 8:11 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

I'll clean it and upload the ESP with all needed statics tommorow to my site. I'll tell ya.
_________________


Your friendly slavedriver.
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 8:21 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Violent_J
Member
26 Jun 2004

Location: Austria

thx very much . I m looking forward to play your mod very much
_________________
We will never die alone Juggalos will carry on swing our hatchets if we must each and every one of us.

MCL to all the Juggalos out there!
Post Sun Jul 04, 2004 8:30 pm Send private message       Send e-mail       Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

Here's a new shot from owner's study.
_________________


Your friendly slavedriver.
Post Wed Jul 07, 2004 5:11 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Garriath
Developer Emeritus
26 May 2004



Well, I'm back. I'm still certainly willing to help in any way I can.

I'm bored today, so I might make a random dwemer interior or two, possibly to use in the underwater colony. Or perhaps not. Anything I should be aware of?
Post Wed Jul 14, 2004 4:20 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

Nothing yet. We've been working on actually making the dwemer sub. The only thing the needs to be done is the story. I was thinking of submerged dwemer ruin but not underwater facility. Something like volcano errupted and the ruind went underwater.
_________________


Your friendly slavedriver.
Post Wed Jul 14, 2004 4:25 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Zalzidrax
Developer
03 Dec 2003

Location: Bothell, WA

The miniatureof the dwarven city is pretty cool. You might want to put a lamp over it to highlight it and make the lighting look cool.
Post Wed Jul 14, 2004 7:32 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Garriath
Developer Emeritus
26 May 2004



Choosing to have it as a ruined colony submerged over long periods of time is certainly an option that has its merits, yet please allow me to make a few critiscms.

By the time the player will have come to this particular quest he'll have gone through probably anywhere from fifteen to fifty normal dwemer ruins, and is probably bored by how much they were alike. For me, now, when I enter some dwemer ruin I haven't been in before (there are by now only two or three) I'm pretty unexcited.

If we do a flooded colony (that's quite deep underwater, I understand) we are merely given the same setting all of those other dwemer ruins had, with only a few additions due to its underwater nature.

However, my original idea and your similar first idea give rise to a new type of adventure unlike anything the PC will have experienced. Do we want the PC's to remember the MoDH as a quest chain full of dungeon crawls much like they'd done on Vvardenfell leading to a final quest of the same stuff they'd done before, albeit altered slightly, or do we want them to remember the MoDH as a general crescendo leading to a fantastic climax of a completely new experience, mysterious, eerie, and rewarding?

I hope you see what I'm saying. If you still disagree, cheers.
Post Wed Jul 14, 2004 7:51 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Nomadic1
Developer Emeritus
15 May 2004

Location: Adelaide, Australia

I agree with you Garriath. When I first entered Arkngthand (sp?), Nchuleftighth and a couple of other ones, it was really fun and exciting. Now everytime I go to a Dwemer ruin, I know just what to expect (even the layouts of them are incredibly similar). Do something different with the submerged Dwemer colony.
Post Thu Jul 15, 2004 12:09 am Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Túrelio
Developer
18 Apr 2004

Location: Georgia, USA

Yes well there is a difference in this ruin, it hasn't been disturbed since the Dwemer disappeared, right? So we can expect alot of the things that are missing from other Dwemer Ruins, because of looters. Also, it is my theory that many more of those Ruins have secret entrances to other parts of it, except most of them are only opened from the inside or the switches have been destroyed/buried, meaning that alot of those ruins would actually only be the entrances to much larger places, as some of them are suppose to be ancient cities.

Also we need to including some things because it is underwater, which should prove interesting. I really think that the actual underwater ruin itself will be quite interesting. Also, it probably will not be crawling with centerions like other ruins, because they are not needed(to defend against looters, being underwater does this), meaning it is more of exploritory excitment that should keep the player going, like finding neat gadgets and things and possible solving some kinda puzzle.
Post Thu Jul 15, 2004 12:17 am Send private message       Send e-mail       Reply with quote                   up  
Nomadic1
Developer Emeritus
15 May 2004

Location: Adelaide, Australia

Well in that case it is pretty good. My hope is that we can see some evidence of actual Dwemer houses, or shops, or armories (there is that training centre in Odrosal so don't have one of them); or even evidence of true mining activity.
Post Thu Jul 15, 2004 6:35 am Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
sirwootalot123
Developer
08 Feb 2004

Location: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

where is this tto be located? IMO, the best spot would be that island way out in map 3.
_________________
"Crashing the game is an innovative way of alerting the player that they've finished the quest, but I'm not sure that's the kind of innovation we're looking for." - Sload
Post Thu Jul 15, 2004 7:11 am Send private message       Send e-mail       Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

Disscussion at last !
Location: I was thinking of some distant place above Port Telvannis (in the top right corner of the map).

Garriath I totally agree that it must be somewhat unique. But have in mind that Dwemer haven't built it underwater. It only submerged there. So the player will be able to find some rusted or even working centurions here an there.

Mongoloid Cow I was planning of making a big mine in the middle of the facility. It was originally built in a volcanic area to mine some minerals (ebony for example) so there should be a mine.

_________________


Your friendly slavedriver.
Post Thu Jul 15, 2004 3:47 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Tylium
Member
15 Jul 2004



{NOTE} BIG GOOD {NOTE}

there is a mod where you can buy more types of bows arows etc for marksman but i am not talking about the bows i am talking about the cases where the bows are stored in they are transparant but still a box so the player cant simpely grab the arrows maybe it will be nive to do that in the museum where all the helmets weapons are stored in cases maybe a complete dwemer armore standing in a standing case so tha tplayer can see how it would have looked if he had it

_________________
uh so your are the blades where are the sharp sides if i may ask Razz
Post Fri Jul 16, 2004 11:12 am Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
opelcity
Member
09 Dec 2003

Location: Hessen

has someone started with the interiors yet?
If not, are we talking about an ebony or an iron ore mine?? (the latter would make more sense, as the dwemer had a huge demand of it and it can´t be found on Vvardenfell)

there have to be at least some "unique" common items to find in that ruin. Since it was part of a dwemer mining facility these come into mind (just brainstorming...):

- dwemer pickaxe, dwemer laterns and torches, plates/forks/spoons,
- a dwemer ore extraction machine, similar to the ovens they used at the turn of the 1900´s to extract iron-ore, additionally rails and lores (maybe have them run on the ceiling or on 3 rather than the common 2-track version)
- maybe a steam powered drill,
- some parts of dwemer clothing (maybe parts of the armor the dwemer sceptre wears??)

your planned location sounds good. just put it somewhere, where the PC isn´t likely to stumble upon it by accident....maybe script it so it appears only after the MODH quests have been started...

...just some thoughts...
Post Fri Jul 16, 2004 12:49 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

No the interiors aren't started yet. Firstly I'm gonna finish MoDH interior and then (in a couple of weeks 'coz I'm going on vacation). And tnx for the ideas.
Tylium don't worry. All weapons and armor will be either on manequins or under the glass.

_________________


Your friendly slavedriver.
Post Fri Jul 16, 2004 12:58 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

 
The content of this site is © by the Tamriel Rebuilt community. Morrowind, its expansions, and its content is © Bethesda Softworks.
Forums powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group