Goto page 1, 2  Next
Claim: i3-33-Ind Not Available for Claiming
Maps In Group Map 3 at 1:(3001, -3841):0
Accurate map
Parent: 3-16-Ind
 Status: Not available for claiming, 100% Complete
 Faction: House Indoril
 Files:
Name Size Last Modified
TR_i3-33-Ind_Lady Nerevar_1.esp 19.7 KB Fri Dec 22, 2017 1:46 am
TR_i3-33-Ind_Ludovic_1.esp 31.2 KB Fri Dec 22, 2017 1:46 am
TR_i3-33-Ind_Lady Nerevar_2.esp 19.7 KB Fri Dec 22, 2017 1:46 am
Description
generaly wrong shape, wrong furnitsure, makes little sence.plus the moder is gone so chanses of getting him to fix his shit are 0. revoking. i asume ull take this snipy?
Last Edited by Lady Nerevar
(Fri Sep 09, 2005 9:12 pm) Post
Send private message   Reply with quote      
Author Message
Sniper4
Developer Emeritus
12 Nov 2003

Location: US

Will edit description, since L_N isn't allowed to grant. The tower will be 3X3 and 4 stories tall (this based off of L_N's description). And will have the described building attached. Might have a *small* vault on one floor... very little loot.
Post Fri Sep 09, 2005 9:14 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

Why she isn't ? She is allowed. Even I can do it. That's easy :) And I have no relations to int moderating whatsoever. Anyway granted. You know the drill: OoT_Old, uber loot, NPCs, scripts, no TESAME cleaning, usage of every possible mod you can find on the net except OoT items etc. etc. etc.
Recommeded OoT packages:
http://tamriel-rebuilt.org/files/oot/TR_EoT_datafiles.rar (7.6 MB)
http://tamriel-rebuilt.org/files/oot/TR_EoT.esm (112.6 KB)
http://tamriel-rebuilt.org/files/oot/TR_OOT_Old_v1.tar.gz (56.7 MB)
Post Fri Sep 09, 2005 9:24 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Lady Nerevar
Developer Emeritus
08 Jun 2004

Location: New Orleans, LA

ah. well i thought only the int mod or admins can grant... well, that makes live easier.
_________________
In hoc signo vinces

"you sex craved blue colored red eyed squirrel messiah of a fictional video game world!"
-PoHa!
Post Fri Sep 09, 2005 9:29 pm Send private message       Send e-mail       Reply with quote                   up  
Sniper4
Developer Emeritus
12 Nov 2003

Location: US

Hehe. She told me she wasn't allowed to... guess she is then Smile. Congrats to our little L_N Very Happy!
Post Fri Sep 09, 2005 9:31 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

I grant only to speed up the process of granting Smile And even than I do it rarerly. Actually, de jure, only Hermit can grant and HoRs submitt to the review... But de facto things are always different.

P.S. And yes, it too me a few mins to remember how to spell "de juro" Smile

_________________


Your friendly slavedriver.
Post Fri Sep 09, 2005 9:47 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Sniper4
Developer Emeritus
12 Nov 2003

Location: US

Crap, we're supposed to use the old OoT? Not good... with my last int, Vegor said I should use the new version... Well, I'll just have to fix that when it comes back from review... if it's even capable of going through review in that state...

edit: Upon closer examination of the exterior structure, I must conclude that this is only 3 stories tall, considering its height compared to the building next to it. However I can add a basement if desired Wink.
Post Sat Sep 10, 2005 5:08 am Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Sniper4
Developer Emeritus
12 Nov 2003

Location: US

Well, making some progress. The basement is almost done. However, my course load is totally screwing me out of as much free time as it can. Progress will be slow, just for the record.
Post Thu Sep 15, 2005 6:46 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Sniper4
Developer Emeritus
12 Nov 2003

Location: US

Good chunk of progress made. Hope this helps some.
Post Tue Sep 20, 2005 5:34 am Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Stalker
Developer Emeritus
09 Apr 2004

Location: Ukraine

Revoked 'coz Sniper left us :(
Post Tue Sep 20, 2005 6:05 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Resadyn
Reviewer
10 Sep 2005



I'll follow Snipers main idea for this, I will use snipers start though.
Post Fri Nov 04, 2005 5:30 pm Send private message       Send e-mail       Reply with quote                   up  
Hermit
Developer Emeritus
17 Oct 2003

Location: The North German plains

Sure thing. Enjoy.

Granted and hapy modding.
Recommeded OoT packages:
http://tamriel-rebuilt.org/files/oot/TR_OOT_Main.esm (1.3 MB)
http://tamriel-rebuilt.org/files/oot/TR_OOT_Main.tar.gz (57.1 MB)
http://tamriel-rebuilt.org/files/oot/TR_EoT.esm (112.6 KB)
Post Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:24 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Resadyn
Reviewer
10 Sep 2005



Wow hermit that was quick!
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 12:30 am Send private message       Send e-mail       Reply with quote                   up  
Resadyn
Reviewer
10 Sep 2005



Ok, layout done.

from all four angles for your viewing pleasure Smile









I have one basement and 3 other floors, should i add a 4th floor up? I havent actually seen the outside because there no screenshot.
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 2:07 am Send private message       Send e-mail       Reply with quote                   up  
Resadyn
Reviewer
10 Sep 2005



Ok, I found a screenshot and it looks like this tower is 9 stories talland 4 by 4. That ruins everything i have so far so..... i think im starting over. I measured it with building blocks. maybe with the use of the tall stairs it could be reduced to 7 stories.

Last edited by Resadyn on Sat Nov 05, 2005 6:38 pm; edited 1 time in total
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 6:34 pm Send private message       Send e-mail       Reply with quote                   up  
Massalinie
Developer Emeritus
12 Feb 2005

Location: Canada, MB

no no no, this building is not that big, i have seen it from the outside before and there is no way it is that big. Sload and I even discussed it and decided that it was 4 stories high and 3x3, don't "measure" from the outside, it's innacurate. Or maybe you have the wrong building, i don't know. But trust me, those are the correct dimensions for this building.
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 6:37 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Resadyn
Reviewer
10 Sep 2005



http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v284/hermitesf/indoril_01_towers.jpg

On this screenshot which is accurate is this tower 1 or 2?

I just loaded this up in game and that is one huge tower. I measured tower 1, and tower 2 is even bigger.

That cant be just 4 stories and 3 by 3....
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 6:39 pm Send private message       Send e-mail       Reply with quote                   up  
Massalinie
Developer Emeritus
12 Feb 2005

Location: Canada, MB

That's because this is not a tower. It's a building somewhere else, I don't even remember which building it is. And all this hassel was caused because some idiot deleted the original description that told us exactly which building it was and on exactly which map. Also I have a feeling that the wrong coords are given.

There is too much confusion with this. If anybody knows which building this is actually supposed to be, then they should speak up and help out here. I definately know that it is 4 floors and 3x3, and it is even in one of my posts in this thread, but you can't see it because it was a reviewer post.
But yes, i remember this int, and i have the original file. But it doesnt help us any.
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:11 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Resadyn
Reviewer
10 Sep 2005



Ok, ill trust you and do 4 floors, 3 by 3, and one larger basement.
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:20 pm Send private message       Send e-mail       Reply with quote                   up  
Sniper4
Developer Emeritus
12 Nov 2003

Location: US

I think it was either T2 or T3 here:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v284/hermitesf/Triffith_sandril_plaza_towers.jpg

At least that building looks familiar to me anyway...

edit: but the layout doesn't appear to be shaped like that... bleah. I'll keep searching...


Last edited by Sniper4 on Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:22 pm; edited 1 time in total
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:20 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Resadyn
Reviewer
10 Sep 2005



Sniper!! Your back!!
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:21 pm Send private message       Send e-mail       Reply with quote                   up  
Sniper4
Developer Emeritus
12 Nov 2003

Location: US

Yeah, to a certain degree, I only intended to leave but never left fully. My actual days of physically working on anything are done for the moment, but I am still here.

I'm still trying to figure out which building your int comes from. I remember the building in the screenshot above, but... I don't recall making this structure for that... I dunno...
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:26 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Resadyn
Reviewer
10 Sep 2005



Your design was pretty out there. It was 3 floors with i think the bottom one 6 by 5 and the top one 5 by 5.
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:28 pm Send private message       Send e-mail       Reply with quote                   up  
Massalinie
Developer Emeritus
12 Feb 2005

Location: Canada, MB

t2, omg it's t2 it says so right in my first post! wahaha
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:31 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Resadyn
Reviewer
10 Sep 2005



And the case is solved! Thanks massy! Sorry bout the arguement.
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:32 pm Send private message       Send e-mail       Reply with quote                   up  
Sniper4
Developer Emeritus
12 Nov 2003

Location: US

Bleah, I have no clue what the hell happened here. Now that I'm thinking about it, I may have intended the basement to be the first floor originally, but ended up screwing that up in the design process. I don't remember though. I have no clue how I got from my original design to that... that's why I half way wonder if this isn't something different.

I remember my original design for T2 (or T3, don't remember anymore) was a first floor that was 3X6, with two more 3X3 floors mounted one on top of the other in the back of the structure, leaving a 3X3 area towards the front that was only one floor. T2 may be another structure I submitted to review a while ago, unless I ended up with my head up my ass and slowly converted it to this current thing you have..

hehe, that's what happens when I try to tackle college and TR work at the same time Razz


Last edited by Sniper4 on Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:37 pm; edited 1 time in total
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:34 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Resadyn
Reviewer
10 Sep 2005



Dont worry sniper, i fixed it up, and now it looks fine.
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:35 pm Send private message       Send e-mail       Reply with quote                   up  
Massalinie
Developer Emeritus
12 Feb 2005

Location: Canada, MB

anyways yes it is indeed t2, which is supposed to be four floors of 3x3 and you can have a small basement if you want also. Now, you may continue with this claim Smile
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 8:37 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Resadyn
Reviewer
10 Sep 2005



Dont worry, its almsot done, ill post screens soon.
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 8:38 pm Send private message       Send e-mail       Reply with quote                   up  
Resadyn
Reviewer
10 Sep 2005







Basement, just a storeroom



1st floor. A table set up for eating



2nd Floor. Vault



3rd Floor. Not much here, just a few containers



4th floor. The Armor/Weapon storage area
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 9:21 pm Send private message       Send e-mail       Reply with quote                   up  
Massalinie
Developer Emeritus
12 Feb 2005

Location: Canada, MB

looking pretty good, excessive use of rugs imo, maybe get rid of a little less than half of them. but that's just my opinion as a reviewer. Other than that, these screens don't show very much. Can you separate the floors and take screens of them separately?
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 10:20 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Resadyn
Reviewer
10 Sep 2005



How do I seperate floors?
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 10:32 pm Send private message       Send e-mail       Reply with quote                   up  
Nomadic1
Developer Emeritus
15 May 2004

Location: Adelaide, Australia

One way is to rotate the camera view, select everything in a floor and drag it off to the side.
_________________
<insert witty signature here. i might spend time trying to come up with something, but its not like anybody reads these anyway>
Post Sat Nov 05, 2005 10:42 pm Send private message             Reply with quote                   up  
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
Goto page 1, 2  Next
The content of this site is © by the Tamriel Rebuilt community. Morrowind, its expansions, and its content is © Bethesda Softworks.
Forums powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group