Dres Concept Art

Place where art is developed for our game.

Moderator: Lead Developers

Melchior Dahrk
Developer

Dres Concept Art

Post by Melchior Dahrk »

A while back a thread was started in the official forums by greendogo about what people thought that Dres Architecture would look like. I was intrigued and even though I have very little background as a concept artist (none at all actually) I decided to draw some. And then I drew some more and some more. People over at those forums liked what I had done and it was suggested that I start a thread here to show it.

So I have.

But I do this recognizing that TR has already done a lot of work on the Dres cities and settlements. But I have tried to keep my sketches fairly similar to Velothi architecture but adding in plenty of architectural differences to suit a new tileset as well. I hope you all like what I have drawn. But I understand if it is not what you've been looking for.

These first two were done early on and are not like the rest of the art, they were done more with a buglike architecture in mind but then people suggested that the architecture stay closer to Velothi :)

[url]http://s489.photobucket.com/albums/rr256/ericthered1090/Random%20Stuff/?action=view&current=Dres_Concept_Hall.jpg[/url]
-
[url]http://s489.photobucket.com/albums/rr256/ericthered1090/Random%20Stuff/?action=view&current=Dres_Concept_Hut.jpg[/url]
-
[url]http://s489.photobucket.com/albums/rr256/ericthered1090/Random%20Stuff/?action=view&current=dres.jpg[/url]
-
[url]http://s489.photobucket.com/albums/rr256/ericthered1090/Random%20Stuff/?action=view&current=DresGatehouse.jpg[/url]
-
[url]http://s489.photobucket.com/albums/rr256/ericthered1090/Random%20Stuff/?action=view&current=housedresslavepits.jpg[/url]
-
[url]http://s489.photobucket.com/albums/rr256/ericthered1090/Random%20Stuff/?action=view&current=drescanal.jpg[/url]
-