Tamriel Rebuilt info on the UESP wiki

Old and generally outdated discussions, with the rare hidden gem. Enter at your own risk.

Moderators: Haplo, Lead Developers

Jeancey

Tamriel Rebuilt info on the UESP wiki

Post by Jeancey »

Hey! I'm here on behalf of all of us over at the UESP Wiki. Tamriel Rebuilt has a whole namespace on the wiki that is, sadly, quite bare. While much of the information for Map 1 and part of the information for Map 2 was added, only the bare bones was ever added for Map 3. Given that you guys are still very active and are likely to release new maps in the future, and because we are all very busy with Skyrim and its DLC's (as well as the upcoming TESO), we feel that it is unlikely for us to be able to devote the amount of time require to add all the information about Tamriel Rebuilt. Personally, I recently started playing TR, and I love it, and I hate seeing it as it currently is.

To this end, I proposed a solution that all of us at UESP found a good compromise. Who better to add information about Tamriel Rebuilt than its creators! Would you guys be willing to fill out all of the places, (important) NPCs, quests, factions, etc over at UESP? That way, the wiki gets all the information, and you guys can point to it when people have questions, providing anyone who plays with a valuable resource.

If you guys have any questions, comments, concerns feel free to ask! As I said, I absolutely love TR and I would hate for it to stay as it is on the wiki! Thanks in advance!

-Jeancey
Not
Lead Developer

Post by Not »

Sounds good. I myself started doing that back when we first released SE, but the coding/formatting of the website was what confused me. However, I've finally started to get the hang of that sort of thing and would love to help out whenever I have the time.

The problem is, I don't have the time I'd like to update uesp, but if and when I do have spare time, I for one, would be willing to help update the site with our new stuff.