Cookie's Exterior Showcase

In order to implement content in-game, you must be a Developer. This is the place for you to introduce yourself, and apply to become a TR Developer.

Moderator: Lead Developers

cookie16
Developer

Cookie's Exterior Showcase

Post by cookie16 »

Well I think its good, but then again I have never done this before.

I think its cleaned?
sasquatch
Developer

Post by sasquatch »

TR standards for exteriors is extremely high. I could be mistaken, but unless you are extremely skilled with the cs you'd prob be better off starting with interiors.
cookie16
Developer

Post by cookie16 »

I tried and hated making interiors.
Swiftoak
Developer Emeritus

Post by Swiftoak »

Sasquatch, let's not assume that :P Our standards are the same across the project. Alot of what applies to interiors applies to exteriors, with a few minor differences and considerations.

Wuth that aside, Welcome to TR Cookie! Managed to take a look at your showcase, and so far, well done!

The two cells are well detailed, landscape is nicely done, interesting. Object placement is good. The only thing I have to complain about is the dodgy vertex shading.

Some objects (like the hlaalu houses) are missing vertex paint, as well as the fact that it looks like you used a size-1 brush and drag-painted. I recommend click-shading with a size 2 or 3 brush, as it's much softer and more consistent. Fix this and I'll gladly give you my recommendation.

Hopefully Nemon or someone with a good eye can give you a more detailed review, but I'm liking what I see. One more thing. Please in the future, clean all cells except the two FILLMEIN cells and their corresponding Landscape Entries It's cool now, because I wanted to see how you can match borders, but like when you do actual work for TR, you can't leave other cells in your file.

Hope to see you around soon. :)
"Idleness and lack of occupation tend - nay are dragged - towards evil."
-Hippocrates
cookie16
Developer

Post by cookie16 »