Boznirith: Interior Showcase

In order to implement content in-game, you must be a Developer. This is the place for you to introduce yourself, and apply to become a TR Developer.

Moderator: Lead Developers

Boznirith
Developer

Post by Boznirith »

Hello, Boznirith here! I am a veteran to both Morrowind and the Construction set. I have been with the game for years, but I never published and of my mods. I have always had a love and fascination with the game and always seem to come back to it regardless of what else comes around.

I have at this time decided to attempt the jump to the public avenue. I feel that I can be a great asset to the TR team, and look forward to working with all of you. I have prepared today for the community a simple but elegant tomb to showcase my skills. I encourage any comments you all may have, I have very thick skin.

I look forward to hearing for you all!

~Boznirith
Attachments
BC_TR_Showcase_Int.Tomb_01(Clean).esp
Farandon Ancestral Tomb. Enjoy the showcase!
(31.21 KiB) Downloaded 144 times
RyanS
Lead Developer

Post by RyanS »

Welcome to TR, Boznirith! Your showcase is looking very good. However, before a full review is to take place, there are a few things you should do:

-First of all, your file is VERY dirty. Make sure to only edit references and cells that you have created. If not done already, I recommend using TESAME to clean your file.
-In order to get past the showcase, each modder is required to add some de_p furniture in their interior, in order to show off their rotation skills.
-Try not to bleed any small objects into, well, anything. I noticed that the urns in your interior are bleeding into the altars. The same rule goes towards most large objects.
-Always double 'f' clothing, as they tend to float with a single 'f'.
-Try not to include living creatures in your showcase.
-Watch floaters carefully, and, excluding clothing, remember to do a single 'f' on just about everything for them to rest properly on a surface.